TESTIMONIALS

Quatr Quarts II

MAY 2024

Quatr Quarts II - Rosewest

What a pleasure it is to talk about my Cape Cod! The first visit to the Bordeaux workshop, where each piece is passionately assembled, and discussions with Hervé Nollet, who talks endlessly about his conception of sailing and life. Launching south of Corsica. First tack in Ajaccio Bay, then downwind to her home port near Bonifacio. What a sight to see the reflections of the water and the sun on my magnificent blue hull; what pride to send out this magnificent flaming red geenaker.

My Cape Cod glides through the water, melting the waves under the Corsican sun. I handle it alone, or even as a couple. I feel like I’m steering a great classic with modern technology and a spirit of tradition! A magnificent program: a few tacks upwind, downwind, then a stop close to a beautiful beach, very close, as I raise the keel. The central table unfolds in a jiffy, making lunch at 6/8 a breeze.

Then, with a few friends, we began to get to grips with regattas; valiantly, my CAPE COD sailed around Corsica in the Corsica Classic, competing with prestigious classics and other moderns. The season opener always began with a regatta in the Bay of Ajaccio. One stormy day, we even did a Match Racing regatta with two CAPE CODs in the entrance to the legendary port of Bonifacio.

Today, my CAPE COD went to the Arcachon basin, where it met up with its cousins for lunches on the Banc d’Arguin and a few regatta sails on the Dune du Pyla.

Thank you Rosewest, thank you Hervé!

TÉMOINAGES

Quatr Quarts II

MAI 2024

Quatr Quarts II - Rosewest

Quel plaisir de parler de mon Cape Cod ! La première visite dans l’atelier de Bordeaux où chaque pièce est assemblée avec passion ; les discussions avec Hervé Nollet, intarissable sur sa conception de la voile et de la vie. Mise à l’eau au Sud de la Corse. Premiers bords tirés dans la baie d’Ajaccio, puis descente au portant vers son port d’attache à côté de Bonifacio. Quelle allure de voir les reflets de l’eau et du soleil sur ma magnifique coque bleue ; quelle fierté d’envoyer ce magnifique geenaker rouge flamboyant.

 

Mon Cape Cod glisse sur l’eau a bonne allure, fondant les vagues sous le soleil Corse. Je le manie seul, voir en couple. J’ai l’impression de barrer un grand classique à la technologie moderne, Esprit de tradition ! Un programme magnifique ; quelques bords au près, au portant, puis arrêt à proximité d’une belle plage, très à proximité en relevant la quille. La table centrale se déplie en un tour de main pour un déjeuner à 6/8 sans problème.

 

Puis avec quelques amis, nous avons commencé à nous frotter aux régates ; vaillamment mon CAPE COD a fait le tour de Corse, lors de la Corsica Classic, rivalisant avec des prestigieux classiques et autres modernes. L’ouverture de la saison commençait toujours par une régate dans la baie d’Ajaccio. Un jour de tempête, nous avons même fait une régate de Match Racing avec deux CAPE COD dans l’entrée du port de Bonifacio, mythique.

 

Aujourd’hui, mon CAPE COD est parti dans le bassin d’Arcachon où il a retrouvé ses cousins pour des déjeuners au banc d’Arguin ou quelques bords de régates devant la dune du Pyla

 

Merci Rosewest, merci Hervé !